Tuesday, June 20, 2006

Armadillocon 28 writers workshop

Now's probably a good time to remind everyone that the deadline for getting in on the Armadillocon 28 writers workshop is fast approaching. The deadline for registering is July 6, in fact. Instructors thus far are Scott A. Johnson, Matthew Bey, Jayme Lynn Blaschke (that's me!), Diana Gill, Julie Kenner, Rick Klaw, Alexis Glynn Latner, Jessica Reisman, Chris Roberson, Patrice Sarath, Martha Wells, Wendy Wheeler and Steve Wilson. That list boasts a wide range of editorial, science fiction, fantasy and horror experience, plus we're likely to add one more name in the coming weeks. And did I mention that Special Guest James P. Hogan will be speaking to the workshop? This special talk will only be available to writers' workshop members and instructors. A very cool deal all around, if I do say so myself.

Get writing, folks!

Now Playing: Various The Blues Brothers Soundtrack

No comments:

Post a Comment